Weight Loss Wednesday | Week 2

Hi sweeties!

Today I’m back with a weight loss post which means my weekly weigh-in was today. So if you want to find out how and what I did this week, keep on reading! ^^
Vandaag ben ik terug met een artikel over mijn gewicht en dus was het vandaag mijn weekdag. Als je benieuwd bent hoe en wat ik deze week gedaan heb, lees dan zeker even verder! ^^



Weight last week: 65,0 kg
Weight this week: 66,0 kg

Gewicht vorige week: 65,0 kg
Gewicht deze week: 66,0 kg

I would say, let’s just not talk about this! I’m so disappointed in myself this week. But on the bright side, I know why I gained weight, so I know what to do about it. I had a few dinner parties this week which makes it hard to watch what I eat. On top of that, the alcohol that comes with dinner parties is the worst enemy for losing weight. 
Ik zou zeggen, laten we het hier gewoon niet over hebben! Ik ben zo teleurgesteld in mezelf deze week. Maar om het positief te bekijken, ik weet wel wat de oorzaak is van mijn gewichtstoename, dus ik weet ook wat ik eraan kan doen. Ik heb enkele etentjes en feestjes gehad deze week en dat maakt het sowieso al moeilijker om op mijn eten te letten. Daarbovenop is de alcohol die bij die etentjes komt kijken de grootste vijand van een dieet.

Exercising wise,  I did go for a walk 2 times this weekend but apparently that didn’t help and I know that’s just not enough to compensate for the dinner parties. 
Op gebied van beweging ben ik wel 2 keer gaan wandelen dit weekend, maar dat was blijkbaar niet genoeg en ik weet ook wel dat dat de etentjes niet kon goedmaken.

So what will I do differently this week? Drink less alcohol (I usually don’t drink that often, this week was a little exception because of the parties, obviously when there are no parties, I don’t drink any alcohol), exercise more and try to eat more veggies, which I actually really like so that can’t be too hard for me!
Dus wat ga ik deze week anders doen? Minder alcohol drinken (Ik drink normaal niet zo vaak, maar deze week was een kleine uitzondering door de etentjes, natuurlijk drink ik geen alcohol als er geen feestjes zijn en ik gewoon op kot zit), meer bewegen en meer groenten eten, wat ik eigenlijk heel graag heb, dus dat kan niet zo moeilijk zijn voor mij!

I’ll stop here for this week since I’m not very happy with my weight right now. 😦
Ik ga het hierbij laten deze week want ik word niet zo blij van mijn gewicht op dit moment. 😦

xoxo 
Sweet. Sparkly. Serendipity. 

4 gedachtes over “Weight Loss Wednesday | Week 2

  1. Don't be disheartened, everyone has that week where they have parties and dinners where lots of yummy food and drink just can't be avoided! Don't be too hard on yourself, sounds like you've been doing amazing 🙂
    Love your pretty blog! L xo
    Head-full-of-flowers.blogspot.co.uk

Geef een reactie

