NOTD | Catrice 840 Genius In The Bottle

Hi sweethearts! 

I’m back with a little “nails of the day” post, which is another one of the polishes mentioned in my fall nail polishes post. 
Hier ben ik weer met een “nails of the day” artikel, opnieuw een lakje uit mijn ‘fall nail polishes’ artikel.

Today I’m wearing this Catrice nail polish in the color ‘Genius In The Bottle‘, which is a gold duochrome kind off color. The first picture was taken inside under a light. In real life, you can see the duochrome a bit better but not as much as in the bottle unfortunately. 
Vandaag draag ik dit Catrice lakje in de kleur ‘Genius In The Bottle‘, een goudkleurige duochroom. De eerste foto in getrokken onder een lamp. In het echt zie je de duochroom iets beter, maar niet zoals in het flesje jammer genoeg.


This second picture was taken in natural light. Here it looks like a regular gold, which it kinda is because the duochrome isn’t extremely noticeable in real life, just a bit. 
De tweede foto was getrokken in natuurlijk licht. Hier lijkt het een gewone gouden lak, wat het eigenlijk ook een beetje is aangezien je de duochroom niet enorm goed ziet.

I personally really like this color, but definitely not for every day. I think this would look better towards the holidays.
Ik vind de kleur zelf wel mooi, maar niet voor elke dag. Ik denk dat dit eerder een kleur zou zijn voor de feestdagen.

In general I like the Catrice polishes for their brush. They are pretty wide, which (in my opinion) makes it easier to paint your nails. This specific polish was opaque in 2 coats, which is pretty good for a budget nail polish.
In het algemeen vind ik de Catrice lakjes fijn omdat ze brede borsteltjes hebben en dat lakt net iets makkelijker (of dat vind ik toch). Dit specifieke lakje dekte volledig in 2 laagjes, wat vrij goed is voor een budget lakje

What’s your favorite Catrice nail polish? Would love to find some new colors! ^^
Wat is jou favoriete Catrice lakje? Ik zou er graag wat nieuwe uitproberen! ^^

xoxo 
Sweet. Sparkly. Serendipity. 

4 gedachtes over “NOTD | Catrice 840 Genius In The Bottle

Geef een reactie

