Christmas Gift Tip | Real Techniques Starter Kit ❄️ #BigBlogmasProject Day 10

.post h1 small{ display: block!important; font-size: 14px!important; font-weight:normal!important; } Hi Dolls!

I’m back with a review and gift idea. Probably everyone in beauty land knows about the Pixiwoo sisters and Samantha Chapman’s brushes: Real Techniques. I heard a lot about them and won the starter kit in a giveaway which I was really excited about. Today I’ll be talking a little about them, so keep on reading if you want to know what I think. ^^
Vandaag laat ik weer een review en geschenk ideetje zien. Waarschijnlijk kent iedereen in beautyland de Pixiwoo zusjes wel en de kwasten van Samantha Chapman: Real techniques. Ik hoorde er erg veel over en won de starter kit in een winactie, waar ik heel blij mee was. Vandaag laat ik jullie zien wat ik ervan vind. ^^


In this set you get 5 eyeshadow brushes, which is great to start out. On the back of the box it comes in, Samantha explains what each brush is supposed to be used for. I personally didn’t even read that very well, because I just like to use brushes for what I think they’re best, not for what they’re supposed to. 
In deze set krijg je 5 oogschaduw kwasten, wat super is om mee te starten. Op de achterkant van de doos staat een beschrijving waarvoor ze dienen. Ik gebruik ze persoonlijk niet per se zoals het hoort volgens die beschrijving omdat ik kwasten gewoon graag gebruik hoe ze voor mij werken. 



The brushes you get in this set are the deluxe crease brush, the base shadow brush, the accent brush, the pixel-point eyeliner brush and the brow brush. 
De kwasten die je in deze set krijgt zijn de volgende: deluxe crease brush, base shadow brush, accent brush, pixel-point eyeliner brush en brow brush.


The first brush I like to use for blending, which it is meant for. The second one however I use for applying shadows, but also for blending them a little. The third one is perfect for highlighting the inner corners, so that’s what I use that one for. The last two brushes I haven’t used yet because I hardly ever wear eyeliner or do my brows because they are very dark on their own. If I feel like applying a full face of makeup, I will definitely try these out too!
De eerste kwast gebruik ik voor het blenden van oogschaduw, waar hij ook voor bedoeld is. De tweede gebruik ik naast het aanbrengen van oogschaduw ook om te blenden. De derde is perfect om hightlighter aan te brengen in het binnenste ooghoekje. De laatste kwastjes heb ik nog niet gebruikt. Ik draag zelden eyeliner en vul mijn wenkbrauwen bijna nooit in omdat die van zichzelf al donker genoeg zijn. Wanneer ik wel een volledige makeup look wil, zal ik deze wel zeker eens testen!


All of these brushes are really soft and do what they have to do so I’m really happy with them. On top of that, you get a little case to store them in. By bending it over it can also be used as a stand to display your brushes like in the picture above.
Al deze kwasten zijn enorm zacht en doen perfect waar ze voor bedoelt zijn, dus ik ben er heel blij mee. Daarbovenop krijg je ook nog een case om ze in te stoppen. Deze kan je rechtzetten door hem om te plooien zodat je de kwasten rechtop kan zetten zoals in de foto hierboven.



What’s your favorite brand to buy brushes from? I really need some good ones for my face! 😀
Wat is jouw favoriete merk om kwasten van te kopen? Ik heb er echt wat goede nodig voor mijn gezicht! 😀

xoxo 
Sweet. Sparkly. Serendipity. 

Geef een reactie

