Spending Ban | Why? For How Long? How?

.post h1 small{ display: block!important; font-size: 12px!important; font-weight:normal!important; } .post h1 small{ display: block!important; font-size: 12px!important; font-weight:normal!important; }

Hi dolls!

Today’s post is a little update. I’ve mentioned this on twitter before, but for those of you who don’t follow me yet: I’m doing another spending ban. Keep on reading if you want to know why, for how ling and things like that. ^^
Het artikel van vandaag is een kleine update. Ik heb dit eerder al op twitter gezegd, maar voor degenen die mij daar nog niet volgen: ik doe opnieuw een spending ban. Lees even verder als je wil weten waarom, voor hoelang en meer. ^^


For those of you who don’t know yet, a spending ban is a period where you don’t buy anything unnecessary, such as makeup. :p
Voor zij die het misschien nog niet weten, een spending ban is een periode waarin je niets onnodig koopt, zoals makeup. :p

The reason for starting another spending ban is because I will be going to Aachen in Germany on the 29th of march. Since I want to do some shopping there, I want to save a little first. 
De reden dat ik opnieuw een spending ban doe, is omdat ik 29 maart naar Aken ga in Duitsland. Aangezien ik daar toch ook wel wat wil kunnen shoppen, moet ik eerst wat sparen van mezelf. 

I’m starting my spending ban tomorrow. I actually wanted to start today, but I’m going to a few shops today with my best friend so I can’t promise I won’t buy anything. 😀 As long as I succeed a spending ban of 30 days, it’s okay and I will still have more than 30 days if I start tomorrow. I’m allowing myself to still buy some things today, not too much though! Starting tomorrow, I won’t buy anything anymore, except when I really need something. When I say need, I mean things like shampoo for example because I obviously can’t not wash my hair. 😀 But when I’m out of something makeup wise, I’m not considering that as ‘needing’ a new one. :p
Ik begin mijn spending ban morgen. Ik wou eigenlijk vandaag starten, maar omdat ik vandaag nog naar enkele winkels ga met mijn beste vriendin, kan ik niet beloven dat ik niets ga kopen. 😀 Het maakt op zich ook niet uit, zolang ik hem maar minsten 30 dagen doe, en daar kom ik zeker aan als ik morgen begin. Ik laat mezelf dus toe om vandaag nog enkele dingen te kopen, maar niet te veel! Vanaf morgen koop ik niets meer, behalve wanneer ik echt iets nodig heb. En daarmee bedoel ik dan zoiets als shampoo, aangezien ik mijn haar niet gewoon niet kan wassen. 😀 Maar wanneer iets van mijn makeup op is, heb ik dat niet nodig in mijn ogen, dus koop ik ook niets nieuw. :p

Whenever I buy something (other than food obviously :p), I will mention that in an update post, so you guys will be able to tell whether it was something I needed, or whether I cheated and bought something I didn’t need. 😀
Wanneer ik iets koop gedurende de spending ban (behalve eten dan :p), zal ik dat vermelden in een update post, zodat jullie zelf kunnen zien of ik enkel dingen kocht die nodig waren of of ik eigenlijk vals gespeeld heb en iets kocht dat ik niet nodig had. 😀

For how long will I be doing this spending ban? Up until march 29th, so for about a month. On that day I will be in Germany, so I will be allowed to buy things again. Yaayy 😀
Hoelang zal ik deze spending ban proberen vol te houden? Tot 29 maart, dus ongeveer een maand. Op die dag ben ik al in Duitsland, dus dan wil ik mezelf toch toelaten iets te kopen. Yaayy 😀

That’s it for today. If you have any tips on how to succeed, please let me know in the comments. Because as a beauty blogger, I can always use some tips and help with this. 😀
Dat was het voor vandaag. Als je nog tips hebt om dit vol te houden, laat het dan zeker even achter in de comments. Want als beauty blogger kan ik op dat gebied altijd wel tips en hulp gebruiken. 😀





4 gedachtes over “Spending Ban | Why? For How Long? How?

  1. You can do this! Just keep in mind that in Aachen there are so many beautiful things that you want to buy! 😀
    For example Artdeco is really nice! 🙂 but normally I go shopping for shoes and clothes when I'm there so… I do know make-up is a bit cheaper there, so I do buy some stuff sometimes (most of the time for my sister :p) So I'm really curious on what you are going to buy 😀 And where of course, because I do know some shops in Aachen 🙂
    So please do keep us updated!

  2. Aw thanks for the support! ^^
    I usually tend to buy makeup, because I'm more of a beauty junky, than a fashion junky, haha 😀 And it is a bit cheaper there indeed, that's why it will mostly be beauty I think. Let me know about the shops you know in Aachen, because I hardly ever go there so I only know a few like DM and Lush. 😀
    I will definitely do a haul or something like that when I'm back ^^
    Thanks for commenting! ^^

Geef een reactie

