Catrice Crushed Cristals | Oysters &Champagne | #2014BloggerChallenge Topic 5

.post h1 small{ display: block!important; font-size: 12px!important; font-weight:normal!important; } .post h1 small{ display: block!important; font-size: 12px!important; font-weight:normal!important; }

Hi dolls!

Today’s post is another review about one of the new Catrice products! Keep on reading to find out what my thoughts are on this new nail polish!
Het artikel van vandaag is nog eens een review van één van de nieuwe Catrice producten! Lees zeker even verder als je wil weten wat ik van deze nieuwe nagellak vind!

I was really doubting whether to buy this or not because I have a similar color already. But because I really wanted to test this new line of polishes by Catrice, I did pick up just one. It’s a very pretty champagne sand effect with some rose gold, silver and gold glitter. 
Ik twijfelde echt of ik deze wilde kopen of niet omdat ik al een kleur heb die er heel hard op lijkt. Maar omdat ik deze nieuwe lijn van Catrice echt graag wou proberen, kocht ik er toch eentje van. Het  is een heel mooie champagne zand effect met rosé gouden zilveren en gouden glitter.



The brush is the same as every other Catrice polish, which is a pretty basic one. It’s a little flat, which I really like.
Het borsteltje is hetzelfde als we altijd gewend zijn van Catrice, vrij basic. Het is aan de plattere kant, wat ik persoonlijk heel makkelijk werken vind.


I really do like the color, however, the quality isn’t that great. I applied 2 coats of this polish and it’s completely opaque as you can see, but it chipped after just one day. That’s really disappointing to me. Even though I do like painting my nails and I don’t mine doing it often, my expectations were a little higher because glitter polishes tend to have a longer staying power to them. That’s definitely not the case for this one.
Ik vind de kleur echt heel mooi, maar jammer genoeg vind ik de kwaliteit niet super. Ik heb op deze foto’s 2 laagjes op en hij dekt heel goed zoals je kan zien, maar hij chipte al na 1 dag. Dat vind ik echt heel jammer. Ook al lak ik mijn nagels wel graag en vind ik het niet erg om het vaak te doen, ik verwachtte toch net iets meer aangezien het toch ook een glitterlakje is en deze blijven meestal wel lang zitten. Maar dat is zeker niet het geval bij deze.



I’m a bit disappointed in this polish. The color is super pretty, but the staying power isn’t what you expect from a glitter polish or a sand effect.
Ik ben een klein beetje teleurgesteld in dit lakje. De kleur blijft wel echt heel mooi, het is gewoon de langdurigheid ervan waar ik iets meer van verwachtte.

Did you get one of these crushed crystals polishes? Let me know what you think! ^^
Heb jij ook één van deze crushed crystals lakjes? Laat zeker even weten wat jij ervan vindt! ^^

When leaving a comment, don’t forget to check of the ‘notify me’ box! ^^
Als je een reactie achterlaat, vergeet dan niet het vakje ‘notify me’ aan te vinken! ^^



2 gedachtes over “Catrice Crushed Cristals | Oysters &Champagne | #2014BloggerChallenge Topic 5

  1. I heard other bloggers saying it did stay on for longer with them so I might give it another go.. We'll see 🙂 Your posts seems original! I'll check it out too! ^^ Thanks for visiting, reading and commenting! ❤

Geef een reactie

